Pollensa Forum

Pollensa Forum (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/)
-   Walking, Cycling, Golf, Sports (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/walking-cycling-golf-sports/)
-   -   Cycle Hire and Early Morning Runs (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/walking-cycling-golf-sports/7198-cycle-hire-early-morning-runs.html)

first timer 30-03-2011 18:22

Cycle Hire and Early Morning Runs

Hello again, as I mentioned in my other post it's my first time over in Puerto Pollensa and I really can't wait.

I'm an early riser and don't like wasting a single minute of my holidays, so I'll be up and about at 8am. I'd like to hire a bike for the whole week, and if anyone can give an indication of where I might be able to do that it'd be great. Prices are most welcome too!

As for my other question, the hills just to the North of the bay look like a great morning jogging/hiking spot, although I can't tell whether it's too steep for that, or if it's even accesible!

Are there any cool little spots within a 5-6 mile radius that I could run to (without a phone and not get lost!) and maybe 15 miles for cycling?

BonysLad 30-03-2011 19:40

Welcome to the Forum, First Timer

Take the searoad out to Alcudia from the Port and then turn right along the bay where it says " Pollenca ". Keep onto to Pollenca town where you will turn right again on the main road back to the Port.

Perfect circuit , IMO , and just right for an early morning run .

Maybe , we'll meet up but I maybe an hour ahead of you !!!

Have fun

BonysLad :):)

Rich 31-03-2011 13:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by first timer (Post 56345)
.............. I'd like to hire a bike for the whole week, and if anyone can give an indication of where I might be able to do that it'd be great.....

Road bike, mountain bike, hybrid?

Have a word with Bruce at Pro Cycle Hire:-

Cycle Hire in Mallorca