Pollensa Forum

Pollensa Forum (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/)
-   Medical (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/medical/)
-   -   Coronavirus (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/medical/14501-coronavirus.html)

debz1 14-03-2020 19:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by hoopy (Post 129280)
A post on facebook said that Tecun was ordered to close with everyone out for 12:00.

I'm far from an expert but what good does it do closing at 12:00?

I thought exactly the same Hoopy

Sparky 15-03-2020 00:23

Total lock down as of now :(.

Luckjon 15-03-2020 12:43

There is a police roadblock by Tamarells restaurant and they are stopping vehicles, cyclists and pedestrians. They advised us to return "to your abode"

Sparky 15-03-2020 15:35

People caught breaking the rules face fines of between 600 and 30,000 euros :eek:.

mike_dublin 15-03-2020 19:23

Are people still allowed to travel to the airport and catch a flight home?
Are there any scheduled or rescue flights back to the UK?

There's scant information on any official websites.

Teacu 15-03-2020 20:09

Mike - I Googled 'rescue flights from majorca'. The search result directed me to a specific page on the Easyjet website which states that they will be laying in such flights over the next few days, and instructions as to how to get booked on one of them. Don't know about getting to the airport..

mike_dublin 15-03-2020 20:27

@Teacu

Thank you. I was mostly asking for people still out in PP and if there's any information on the ground about travel to the airport, if possible, and the flights.
I'm not currently out, just trying to gather information re the shutdown.

I've heard that there is still a reduced number of scheduled flights planned to Ireland,as well as some rescue flights, but only until Thursday.

Sparky 15-03-2020 21:59

Buses are running but on a reduced timetable, i have no info on taxis but i believe if you can prove your journey is essential then you are allowed to travel.