Pollensa Forum

Pollensa Forum (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/)
-   Internet, Telephones & Mobile Phones (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/internet-telephones-mobile-phones/)
-   -   Amazon Firestick (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/internet-telephones-mobile-phones/12533-amazon-firestick.html)

Family Ordonez 23-11-2015 14:10

Amazon Firestick

Hi All
Please bear in mind that I am not technical at all.... Does anyone know if Amazon firestick will work in majorca. I am looking for a way to watch English TV without having to have a dish, I'm not sure if this is possible but thought I should be able to stream it somehow. I have Movistar fibre optic broadband. Any tips will be massively appreciated.

Many thanks

lollipop 23-11-2015 15:22

Don't know about the fire stick but you could use Filmon Either by connecting laptop or phone to TV or if Smart TV direct from web.

Roy&Myra 23-11-2015 16:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Family Ordonez (Post 107675)
Hi All
Please bear in mind that I am not technical at all.... Does anyone know if Amazon firestick will work in majorca. I am looking for a way to watch English TV without having to have a dish, I'm not sure if this is possible but thought I should be able to stream it somehow. I have Movistar fibre optic broadband. Any tips will be massively appreciated.

Many thanks

Go on line to ,< filmon.tv > all free to air dgital English plus tv Free.
When we are out in Pollenca or Canaries it works well .
And its ALL FREE

sws97sdg 23-11-2015 16:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Roy&Myra (Post 107681)
And its ALL FREE

Is there a catch, sounds to good to be true!

Roy&Myra 23-11-2015 17:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by sws97sdg (Post 107683)
Is there a catch, sounds to good to be true!

No catch..... Honest..... ITS FREE !!!!!!!!!!!

Belladonna 17-07-2016 10:26

Just re asking the question - does the Amazon tv usb stick work at all, or is it jammed in Mallorca? :confused:

alcanadakid 17-07-2016 11:35

Quote: