Businesses For Sale
Property Services
Local Services
MouseMats & T-shirts
Computers
Internet Services
Virus Protection
PuertoPollensa.com discussion forums

Go Back   Pollensa Forum > BEFORE YOU GO > Car Hire, Airport Transfers in Majorca

Car Hire, Airport Transfers in Majorca Anything related to car hire both via UK companies and local companies. Can include discussions on motoring, bringing your own car, taxis, airport transport etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-11-2009, 16:12

Default Hasso car hire/economy car rentals.com

Hi everyone at pp.com. I'm new to majorca and have booked accomodation and flights for july/aug 2010. I nearly fell off my chair when i saw the price of car rental in Majorca and Menorca. Last year we rented a 5 door Corsa with A/C etc for £280 in july. This year its nearly £700!!! Same company, same car, same everything. Anyway, after much searching i found economy car rentals.com (NOT to be confused with economy car hire.com on pp site) which was showing a group A car for approx £290 so i've booked. Got the confirmation email through and it says the rental will be through Hasso car rental. I know they are 'off site' via a mini bus transfer which i don't mind but wondered if anyone had had any dealings with either Hasso or economy car rentals or both? Many thanks, Aidan.
Sponsored Links
Old 24-11-2009, 18:49

try Terrys rent a car they've got a web site and are English speaking
Old 24-11-2009, 19:45

Just used economy car rentals.com and got a Peugeot Partner like a berlingo for 386 euros extra ins is max 36 euros free extra driver for july/august next year!!!!! when the voucher came through its with Auriga crown based at the airport--- result.

Thanks for the info

Gordon
Old 24-11-2009, 20:07

Whoops sorry used this site for the booking i made economic car rental Alicante car hire Malaga very good price.

Gordon
Old 26-11-2009, 19:46

Quote:
Originally Posted by ray View Post