Businesses For Sale
Property Services
Local Services
MouseMats & T-shirts
Computers
Internet Services
Virus Protection
PuertoPollensa.com discussion forums

Go Back   Pollensa Forum > BEFORE YOU GO > Car Hire, Airport Transfers in Majorca

Car Hire, Airport Transfers in Majorca Anything related to car hire both via UK companies and local companies. Can include discussions on motoring, bringing your own car, taxis, airport transport etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-01-2008, 07:08
aquatina

Default doyouspain? how do you know which company?

hi all

Just got a good quote for a car from Doyouspain but how do i know which company it is with? It just gave me a price and then said do I want to book....I've never done this before and am taking 2 small children, don't fancy having to be bused/trekked across airport to get the car.

Any advice?
Sponsored Links
Old 31-01-2008, 07:39
Duncan

We use Drive Spain or Carjet and they too don't tell you the car hire firm until you've comfirmed the booking, but if you don't like it then cancelling is very easy.

Perhaps your firm is the same?

Hope this helps.

Duncan
Old 31-01-2008, 08:20
sonyaaa

Hi
I've used Do You Spain but in Ibiza over there the offices were not in the airport, a bus ride to collect your car bit of a pain don't know how they operate in Palma. we always use carjet for our car hire. on last couple of occasions they have given us a car hire company off airport tried that once never again too time consuming and a pain to find when returning, unfortunatly you don't know what rental company you are going to get untill you confirm. once confirmed if it is one off site just ask them to change which we have done no problem! usually opt for Goldcar.

Sonya
Old 31-01-2008, 19:21

We've just booked with DoYouSpain and our rental is through Europa Goldcar.

I did contact Carjet about Albariga and asked to cancel because of that. They emailed back and offered me Europa but DoYouSpain were cheaper.