Pollensa Forum

Pollensa Forum (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/)
-   Bars & Restaurants in Pollensa, Majorca (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/bars-restaurants-pollensa-majorca/)
-   -   good places to eat out (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/bars-restaurants-pollensa-majorca/801-good-places-eat-out.html)

Holiday 07 18-01-2007 23:03

good places to eat out

Hi guys

it is my first time to Puerto Pollensa this June and from what i have seen so far i am really looking forward to it. A few questions i have for you regulars. It is our first time on holiday with our daughter (she is 1 on 8th Feb) and i wondered if there are any activities for children of her age in PP. Also i am a lover of good, honest no nonsense food and wine (preferably local) and i would appreciate your comments on the best places to eat for this type of food. we are very open minded with or tastes

i look forward to your replies

thanks

Rick:D

Snowy 19-01-2007 01:21

There are so many just read some of the reports will give you a good idea. One of our favorites is O Lume two roads back from the front. Los Zarzales is also very good, in all its a job to find a bad eating place in PP.
Enjoy your trip.:p :p

PollensaVirgin 19-01-2007 17:35

good places to eat out

If she is walking take a ball to the 'Square' at night - you can sit and enjoy your drink and watch her pottering about. I would say take some colouring pencils for in the restuarants. There is also a little archade on the front - has the coin operated rides. To be honest your LO will probably be exhausted after a day at the beach/pool - Ours always were at that age.
For food we love tangos - they are also fantastic with your children.

Holiday 07 19-01-2007 18:07

Thanks for the information guys, i appreciate your responses.

Having had a more detailed look in the forum, i am starting to get a real feel for the place.