Pollensa Forum

Pollensa Forum (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/)
-   Bars & Restaurants in Pollensa, Majorca (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/bars-restaurants-pollensa-majorca/)
-   -   Naciente. (https://www.forum.puertopollensa.com/bars-restaurants-pollensa-majorca/11247-naciente.html)

Bluebolt 06-05-2014 14:02

Naciente.

[Hi All.
I'm quite new to the PP.com websites blog area, but we have visited Puerto P some twenty times in the last 15 years or so. A bar / restaurant I don't see mentioned on the site is Bar Naciente at 32 Carrer Llevant ', which is a real shame this restaurant should be appearing in your 'Best Places to eat' forum which you have run & taken votes on for numerous years now. Nacienta we think is one of the best places to eat & drink in the whole of the Puerto de Pollensa region. The staff provide a faultless, totally caring & professional service, the quality of food & cooking is exemplary with locally sourced ingredients along with fine Mallorcan wines; the advice on the local wines is accurate & helpful. This has always be given to us by the restaurants wine waitress Bar Nacienta comes highly recommended by us and it certainly deserves more credit than what seems to be placed on this website ... I hope that didn't seem rudely put across as I am a big fan of Puerto Pollensa.com, all the best Steve:)

Gommar Goffer 06-05-2014 16:14

Hi Bluebolt and welcome to the forum. I have to admit that I have not tried Naciente for many, many years so perhaps it is time to redress the balance:)

sws97sdg 06-05-2014 17:33

We have looked at the menu a few times, lots of tapas, not much veggie which is why we haven't tried it, and it's a bit out of the way there!!

emmalou 06-05-2014 21:50