Property Services
Local Services
MouseMats & T-shirts
Computers
Internet Services
Virus Protection
PuertoPollensa.com discussion forums

Go Back   Pollensa Forum > GENERAL > Using the Pollensa Forum

Using the Pollensa Forum Please use this Forum to discuss using the forum ONLY.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2008, 21:13

Default Help!!!!!!

Hi everyone - just this very minute 'joined up' after thinking about it for 'years!' Thing is, I'm not very good with this computer stuff and am very confused about the 'new' Pollensa forum. What does this mean to someone like me? What's different about it? Do I have to re-join (oh 'eck!)? And can someone tell me how to get a 'pretty picture' to go with my postings (cos now I've got the courage to join up to this site and talk to loadsa folks about PP, there'll be no stopping me!!! Thanks very much.
Sponsored Links
Old 10-03-2008, 23:55

Welcome to PP forum
Old 11-03-2008, 09:13
Founder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazzy-B View Post
Hi everyone - just this very minute 'joined up' after thinking about it for 'years!' Thing is, I'm not very good with this computer stuff and am very confused about the 'new' Pollensa forum. What does this mean to someone like me? What's different about it? Do I have to re-join (oh 'eck!)?
Welcome to the forum Jazzy-B. By the 'new' forum, we mean that we moved it from ezboard who used to host it. Apart from that it's much the same as before. If you have posted here then you don't have to re-join, as you must have already signed up here. Re-joining is needed for members of the 'old' forum, which I assume you weren't!

Quote:
And can someone tell me how to get a 'pretty picture' to go with my postings
The 'pretty picture' is called an Avatar. To add this click on 'User CP' (listed above) & then Edit Avatar. You can then upload an image from your PC.

Hope that helps & explains things a little,

webmaster
Old 11-03-2008, 18:12

Default Help!!!