Businesses For Sale
Property Services
Local Services
MouseMats & T-shirts
Computers
Internet Services
Virus Protection
PuertoPollensa.com discussion forums

Go Back   Pollensa Forum > ONCE YOU'RE THERE > Internet, Telephones & Mobile Phones

Internet, Telephones & Mobile Phones Anything on telephones, mobiles, cybercafes, internet, post etc.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Dunk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-06-2012, 21:32

Smile spanish sim

hi could someone please help me,
i have an appartment in spain and have just had my landline installed so i can now get internet, i also have a iphone would i be able to get a spanish sim for my iphone so i can use the wifi free at my appartment. hope this makes sense, thanks in advance. sue
Sponsored Links
Old 28-06-2012, 07:43

Do you also have a router for internet otherwise you will be on dial up not wifi.
Old 28-06-2012, 09:02

Hi Suzi8, Im not an expert in this matter, but you would have difficulty with wifi unless you have a router. However my family live in Africa and when they visit UK they purchase a pay as you go sim that has some mgb internet usage as this is a lot cheaper. You could ask if it was possible to buy a spanish 'pay as you go' sim with internet use, although not ideal you could keep control of your costs and not run up a large uk bill, and top up as you go, and use free wifi connections in public areas were possible. Maybe someone could answer question if it was possible to get this type of SIM in PP.
Old 28-06-2012, 09:30
Super Moderator

Or you can rent a mobile wifi pocket size device, follow this link Wifirental.travel - Affordable mobile wifi for smart travelers and if you use the following code you can get a 15% discount :- PTOPOLLENSA15 .
Old 28-06-2012, 10:57

hi yes she router with wifi but trying to find a shop that sells pay and go sim for iphone 4s micro sim, can she get these from any mobile phone shop or the grocery store. thanks
Old 28-06-2012, 11:14